DISABLE WIZARD AND PASSWORD PROMPT EASY START GUIDE: Disabling the wizard from occuring during system reboot & removing local password prompt **Note** Disabling password only applies to local menu access, remote access will still require a password. The wizard should be disabled after your initial use of the DVR/NVR, even if you used it to setup your unit, because it will come back every time the unit is power cycled.  To prevent it from activating you need to right click the mouse anywhere on the screen and select “Menu” from the list that appears.  You will then be prompted to enter your password (default: admin12345).  Enter it using the on-screen keyboard and hit the enter button followed by clicking OK.   This will open the Main Menu, on this screen click the Configuration icon. On General page of the configuration menu you will see 2 checkboxes at the bottom of these options.  One is for the wizard and the other is for the password. Simply uncheck the box(es) for the features you want to disable and click apply when your are done.  You can click Live View on the bottom left of the menu to return to the your camera’s live view screen. Time-Saving Tip:  Disable the password while you are configuring the system to speed up your install and then turn it back on when you are done to restore secure access for your customer. 
ARMIX CCTV® 2016 - All Rights Reserved
DISABLE WIZARD AND PASSWORD PROMPT EASY START GUIDE: Disabling the wizard from occuring during system reboot & removing local password prompt **Note** Disabling password only applies to local menu access, remote access will still require a password. The wizard should be disabled after your initial use of the DVR/NVR, even if you used it to setup your unit, because it will come back every time the unit is power cycled.  To prevent it from activating you need to right click the mouse anywhere on the screen and select “Menu” from the list that appears.  You will then be prompted to enter your password (default: admin12345).  Enter it using the on-screen keyboard and hit the enter button followed by clicking OK.   This will open the Main Menu, on this screen click the Configuration icon. On General page of the configuration menu you will see 2 checkboxes at the bottom of these options.  One is for the wizard and the other is for the password. Simply uncheck the box(es) for the features you want to disable and click apply when your are done.  You can click Live View on the bottom left of the menu to return to the your camera’s live view screen. Time-Saving Tip:  Disable the password while you are configuring the system to speed up your install and then turn it back on when you are done to restore secure access for your customer. 
ARMIX CCTV® 2016 - All Rights Reserved